I’m Still Alive!

A few updates, just to remind you that I’m still alive, even though I haven’t blogged in a good long while (the reasons for that are many, all of which are uninteresting).

*I got the dread virus chikungunya (not at all like The Dread Pirate Roberts), but I am fully recovered! Only one day did I feel TRULY miserable. Chik V ain’t no picnic, but I can’t get it again, thank you God.

*FCC Hoptown made a trip down to the JamRock and did a week-long mission trip with American Caribbean Experience (ACE). It was quite a week and I’m so glad I got to spend it with them. I am so thrilled to have shown them part of Jamaica and they got to see some of the culture and how people live down here. An eye opening experience for all! Check out their blog (which I maintained throughout the week).

*My host organization, St. Ann 4-H, now has a facebook page! Go ahead and like us!

*Most importantly…St. Ann 4-H is fundraising for a printer! Jamaica 4-H is many things, but flush with cash is not one of them. For the past year and a half, we’ve been using my supervisor’s personal printer and ink. Jamaica 4-H has been unable (or unwilling, I’m not really sure which) to provide a decent scanner/printer, so we took matters into our own hands and are crowdfunding for one! Every little bit helps, believe me! Go here to donate to the cause. Hopefully we’ll have the funds by when I go home at Christmas so I can buy it in American and bring it down.

That’s all the news that’s fit to print, at least right now.

About Elizabeth Riley

It's the wonders I'm after, even if I have to bleed for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

